ShipMonk vs ShipHero
Quick answer
ShipHero's fulfillment business has operated as LVK Logistics since August 2024 and runs on ShipHero's WMS, so this comparison is ShipMonk vs LVK. Pick ShipMonk if you need 11 sites across the US, Canada, UK and Czech Republic, hazmat handling, bonded warehousing or FBA prep. Pick LVK if you're an apparel, CPG or electronics brand that wants a smaller operator with dedicated on-site teams and lot and serial tracking. Neither publishes rates; ShipMonk publishes its minimum formula.
Key takeaways
- shiphero.com/fulfillment redirects to lvk.com; ShipHero now sells WMS software.
- ShipMonk lists 11 fulfillment centers; LVK says it has six in North America.
- ShipMonk's monthly minimum = monthly orders × first-item pick fee, less 20%; LVK doesn't publish a minimum.
- ShipMonk lists hazmat and international sites; LVK lists lot and serial tracking.
- ShipMonk: 2.6 on Trustpilot (430 reviews); ShipHero software: 3.8 (612 reviews), Sept 2026.
ShipMonk at a glance
| Headquarters | Fort Lauderdale, FL |
|---|---|
| Warehouses | Fort Lauderdale, FL · Las Vegas (2), NV · Dallas-Fort Worth, TX · Pittston (2), PA · Louisville (2), KY · Ontario, Canada · Cheb, Czech Republic · Coalville, United Kingdom |
| Specialties | DTC, B2B / wholesale, Amazon FBA prep, International, Hazmat, Returns, Kitting |
| Integrations | shopify, bigcommerce, ebay, amazon, loop returns |
| Order minimum | Monthly minimum exists; set with pick fees and projected volume (per pricing page) |
| Published pricing | Quote only |
| Contract | Not published |
Sources: shipmonk.com, shipmonk.com, shipmonk.com (checked 2026-09-27)
LVK Logistics (formerly ShipHero Fulfillment) at a glance
| Headquarters | Not published |
|---|---|
| Warehouses | Garnerville, NY · Allentown, PA |
| Specialties | DTC, B2B / wholesale, Apparel |
| Integrations | Not published |
| Order minimum | Not published |
| Published pricing | Quote only |
| Contract | Not published |
Sources: lvk.com, freightwaves.com, shiphero.com (checked 2026-09-27)
Is ShipMonk or ShipHero better for my brand?
| ShipMonk | LVK Logistics (ex-ShipHero fulfillment) | |
|---|---|---|
| HQ / origin | Fort Lauderdale, FL | Spun out of ShipHero, Aug 2024 |
| Warehouses | 11: FL, NV, TX, PA, KY, Ontario, Czech Republic, UK | 6 in North America; named: Garnerville, NY and Allentown, PA |
| Software | Own OMS/WMS/IMS | ShipHero WMS |
| Focus | DTC and marketplace; hazmat; bonded | Apparel, CPG, electronics; DTC + wholesale |
| FBA prep | Yes | Not listed |
| Lot / serial tracking | Not detailed | Listed |
| Minimum | Published formula | Not disclosed |
| Pricing | Custom quote | Not disclosed |
| Trustpilot (Sept 2026) | 2.6 (430 reviews) | ShipHero software 3.8 (612 reviews) |
Verdict: ShipMonk for reach, hazmat and Europe; LVK for a focused, high-touch operator on proven WMS software.
Where does ShipMonk win?
- Network and reach: 11 sites across four countries.
- Hazmat and bonded warehousing.
- FBA prep and marketplace integrations (Shopify, BigCommerce, eBay, Amazon).
- Minimum transparency: its pricing page explains how the monthly minimum is calculated.
Where does ShipHero (LVK) win?
- Service model: white-glove account management and dedicated on-site operations teams, per LVK.
- Lot and serial tracking, useful for electronics and some CPG.
- Software: ShipHero's WMS, which ShipHero says runs warehouses handling over 100 million shipments a year.
- No breach disclosures in the sources checked. ShipMonk's 2026 incident, disclosed by Trezor, included order data from November 2019 to August 2021 that Trezor said it had been assured was deleted.
How do ShipMonk and ShipHero pricing differ?
ShipMonk quotes by order volume and publishes its fee structure: storage by size and volume, fulfillment fees that scale, extras such as a batching fee under 50 orders, gift messages and fragile wrap, and the formula-based monthly minimum. LVK doesn't disclose pricing or minimums on its site. ShipHero's WMS, if you'd rather run your own warehouse, doesn't list prices on its brand page. Get both 3PLs to quote the same order profile.
Frequently asked questions
Does ShipHero still offer fulfillment?
Under the LVK Logistics name. ShipHero spun off its fulfillment business on August 13, 2024.
Which has more warehouses, ShipMonk or LVK?
ShipMonk, with 11 fulfillment centers, versus six for LVK.
Does ShipMonk use ShipHero software?
No. ShipMonk runs its own OMS, WMS and IMS platform.
Is ShipHero good for 3PLs?
ShipHero sells a WMS for 3PLs as well as brands. On Trustpilot, users praise the product and flag slow support at times.
Sources
- ShipMonk homepage
- ShipMonk pricing page
- ShipMonk fulfillment locations
- Trustpilot: ShipMonk reviews
- The Hacker News: Trezor says ShipMonk breach exposed 67,000 U.S. customers (Sept 2026)
- LVK Logistics homepage
- FreightWaves: ShipHero spins off fulfillment business (Aug 2024)
- shiphero.com/fulfillment (redirects to lvk.com)
- ShipHero WMS for brands
- Trustpilot: ShipHero reviews
- Trezor: Recent customer data exposed in shipping provider incident