ShipBob vs ShipHero
Quick answer
First, a correction to the question: ShipHero no longer runs fulfillment under its own name. In August 2024 it spun that business out as LVK Logistics, which still runs on ShipHero's WMS. So the real choice is ShipBob vs LVK. Pick ShipBob for a large multi-node, multi-country network (50+ centers, its claim) with B2B/EDI and FBA prep. Pick LVK if you're an apparel, CPG or electronics brand that wants a smaller, high-touch operator on ShipHero's software. Neither publishes rates.
Key takeaways
- shiphero.com/fulfillment redirects to lvk.com; ShipHero itself now sells WMS software.
- LVK says it runs six warehouses across North America; ShipBob claims 50+ across the US, Canada, UK, Netherlands, Spain and Australia.
- Both ShipBob and ShipHero build their own WMS and sell it to brands with their own warehouses.
- Neither ShipBob nor LVK publishes fulfillment rates or minimums.
- ShipBob: 4.0 on Trustpilot (1,083 reviews); ShipHero software: 3.8 (612 reviews), Sept 2026.
ShipBob at a glance
| Headquarters | Chicago, IL |
|---|---|
| Warehouses | Chicago metro (Aurora, Bolingbrook, Elwood, St. Charles, Yorkville), IL · Kenosha / Twin Lakes, WI · Dayton / Budd Lake / Jackson / Trenton, NJ · Bethlehem / Wind Gap / Levittown / Reading, PA · Atlanta metro (Duluth, Buford, Fairburn, Conyers), GA · Chattanooga, TN · Dallas-Fort Worth metro, TX · Inland Empire / Carson / Rancho Dominguez, CA · Reno / Las Vegas, NV · Phoenix, AZ · Toronto area / Vancouver, Canada · Manchester / Birmingham / Kettering / Oxford, United Kingdom · Netherlands · Spain · Sydney / Melbourne, Australia |
| Specialties | DTC, B2B / wholesale, Retail EDI, Amazon FBA prep, TikTok Shop, International, Kitting, Returns |
| Integrations | shopify, amazon, bigcommerce, TikTok Shop, netsuite, sps commerce, klaviyo, gorgias, aftership, loop returns |
| Order minimum | Not stated on pricing page |
| Published pricing | Quote only |
| Contract | Not published |
Sources: shipbob.com, shipbob.com, shipbob.com (checked 2026-09-27)
LVK Logistics (formerly ShipHero Fulfillment) at a glance
| Headquarters | Not published |
|---|---|
| Warehouses | Garnerville, NY · Allentown, PA |
| Specialties | DTC, B2B / wholesale, Apparel |
| Integrations | Not published |
| Order minimum | Not published |
| Published pricing | Quote only |
| Contract | Not published |
Sources: lvk.com, freightwaves.com, shiphero.com (checked 2026-09-27)
Is ShipBob or ShipHero better for my brand?
| ShipBob | LVK Logistics (ex-ShipHero fulfillment) | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | 3PL + its own WMS | 3PL running on ShipHero WMS |
| Formed | 2014 | Spun out Aug 2024 |
| Warehouses | 50+ (claim) in US, CA, UK, EU, AU | 6 across North America (claim) |
| Named sites | Many US metros | Garnerville, NY; Allentown, PA |
| Focus | DTC, B2B/EDI, FBA prep, TikTok Shop, international | Apparel, CPG, electronics; DTC + wholesale |
| Lot/serial tracking | Not detailed on sources checked | Listed |
| Pricing | Custom quote | Not disclosed |
| Trustpilot (Sept 2026) | 4.0 (1,083 reviews) | ShipHero software: 3.8 (612 reviews) |
Verdict: ShipBob if you need scale, international nodes or channel breadth; LVK if you want a focused operator with dedicated on-site teams and are comfortable with a smaller footprint.
Where does ShipBob win?
- Footprint: many more fulfillment centers, including Canada, the UK, the Netherlands, Spain and Australia.
- Channels: B2B/EDI via SPS Commerce, FBA prep, TikTok Shop, and DTC tool integrations.
- Track record as a 3PL brand: operating as a fulfillment company since 2014.
- Fee transparency by category: its pricing page lists what's standard vs extra.
Where does ShipHero (LVK) win?
- Software pedigree: LVK runs on ShipHero's WMS, which ShipHero says powers warehouses handling over 100 million shipments a year.
- Service model: LVK advertises white-glove account management and dedicated on-site operations teams.
- Lot and serial tracking: listed on LVK's site, relevant for electronics and some CPG.
- Category focus: apparel, CPG and electronics, with clients such as Orthofeet, The Chosen and Hulken.
How do ShipBob and ShipHero pricing differ?
- ShipBob: custom quotes. Implementation, receiving, storage and pick/pack/ship are standard fee categories; software is free; kitting, B2B/EDI, custom packaging and returns cost extra.
- LVK: pricing and minimums are not disclosed on its site.
- ShipHero software (if you run your own warehouse): its WMS page doesn't list prices.
Get both 3PLs to quote the same order profile.
What if I want the software, not the 3PL?
Both companies sell WMS software to brands running their own warehouses. ShipBob's WMS is also sold standalone. ShipHero's WMS is marketed to brands and to 3PLs serving multiple clients; on Trustpilot, users praise its feature set and flag slow support at times. If you're deciding between insourcing and a 3PL, it's worth knowing that either vendor could supply the software later.
Frequently asked questions
Does ShipHero still do fulfillment?
Not under the ShipHero name. Its fulfillment business became LVK Logistics on August 13, 2024.
Is LVK the same company as ShipHero?
No. LVK was spun out as a separate business, led by former ShipHero COO Maggie Barnett, but it continues to use ShipHero's WMS.
Which is bigger, ShipBob or LVK?
ShipBob, by a wide margin: 50+ fulfillment centers by its count versus six for LVK.
Do ShipBob and ShipHero both sell WMS software?
Yes. Both sell warehouse management software to brands with their own warehouses.