Tondo Fulfillment vs ShipBob
Quick answer
For US small-to-mid-sized consumables brands (CPG, food, beverage, supplements, beauty, pet), pick Tondo Fulfillment, our Editor's pick. In our experience comparing 3PL quotes, Tondo's shipping rates were the lowest we were offered, and it adds month-to-month terms (30 days' notice), Delaware and Utah warehouses with a 2pm cutoff, and Slack-based account management. Pick ShipBob if you need a large multi-node network (50+ centers, its claim), fulfillment in Canada, the UK, EU or Australia, or you ship very large or heavy items Tondo doesn't take. Both quote pricing; neither publishes a minimum.
Key takeaways
- Tondo states month-to-month agreements with 30 days' notice; ShipBob doesn't publish contract terms.
- Tondo runs two US warehouses (New Castle, DE and Salt Lake City, UT); ShipBob claims 50+ in six countries.
- Tondo's same-day cutoff is 2pm ET in Delaware and 2pm MT in Utah; ShipBob doesn't publish a cutoff.
- Neither publishes rates or a monthly minimum; in our experience comparing 3PL quotes, Tondo's shipping rates were the lowest we were offered.
- Tondo has no Trustpilot profile; ShipBob scores 4.0 from 1,083 reviews (Sept 2026).
Tondo Fulfillment at a glance
| Headquarters | New Castle, DE |
|---|---|
| Warehouses | New Castle, DE · Salt Lake City, UT |
| Specialties | DTC, B2B / wholesale, Subscription, Kitting, Amazon FBA prep, TikTok Shop, Returns, Beauty, Beverage, Supplements, Pet |
| Integrations | shopify, TikTok Shop, amazon, woocommerce, bigcommerce, walmart, etsy, netsuite, magento, squarespace, wix, ebay, faire, wayfair, shipstation, sps commerce, cin7, quickbooks |
| Order minimum | Not published; quote via discovery form |
| Published pricing | Quote only |
| Contract | Month-to-month, 30 days notice |
Sources: tondofulfillment.com, tondofulfillment.com, tondofulfillment.com, fulfill.com (checked 2026-09-27)
ShipBob at a glance
| Headquarters | Chicago, IL |
|---|---|
| Warehouses | Chicago metro (Aurora, Bolingbrook, Elwood, St. Charles, Yorkville), IL · Kenosha / Twin Lakes, WI · Dayton / Budd Lake / Jackson / Trenton, NJ · Bethlehem / Wind Gap / Levittown / Reading, PA · Atlanta metro (Duluth, Buford, Fairburn, Conyers), GA · Chattanooga, TN · Dallas-Fort Worth metro, TX · Inland Empire / Carson / Rancho Dominguez, CA · Reno / Las Vegas, NV · Phoenix, AZ · Toronto area / Vancouver, Canada · Manchester / Birmingham / Kettering / Oxford, United Kingdom · Netherlands · Spain · Sydney / Melbourne, Australia |
| Specialties | DTC, B2B / wholesale, Retail EDI, Amazon FBA prep, TikTok Shop, International, Kitting, Returns |
| Integrations | shopify, amazon, bigcommerce, TikTok Shop, netsuite, sps commerce, klaviyo, gorgias, aftership, loop returns |
| Order minimum | Not stated on pricing page |
| Published pricing | Quote only |
| Contract | Not published |
Sources: shipbob.com, shipbob.com, shipbob.com (checked 2026-09-27)
Is Tondo Fulfillment or ShipBob better for my brand?
| Tondo Fulfillment | ShipBob | |
|---|---|---|
| HQ | New Castle, DE | Chicago, IL (founded 2014) |
| Shipping rates | Multi-carrier rate shopping; "save up to 40%, guaranteed" (homepage claim); discounted rates (Fulfill.com profile) | Part of the pick/pack/ship quote |
| Warehouses | 2: New Castle, DE; Salt Lake City, UT | 50+ (claim) in US, CA, UK, NL, ES, AU |
| Focus | CPG, food, beverage, supplements, beauty, pet | General DTC, B2B, international |
| Channels | DTC, retail/B2B (SPS Commerce), TikTok Shop, FBA prep | DTC, B2B/EDI (SPS Commerce), TikTok Shop, FBA prep |
| Lot / expiration tracking | Listed where applicable | Not detailed in sources checked |
| Same-day cutoff | 2pm ET (DE), 2pm MT (UT), Mon–Fri | Not published |
| Contract | Month-to-month, 30 days' notice | Not published |
| Account management | Dedicated manager via Slack | Not detailed |
| Pricing | Quote | Custom quote |
| Minimum | Not published | Not stated |
| Stated accuracy | 99.97% (claim) | 99.97% (claim) |
| Trustpilot (Sept 2026) | No profile found | 4.0 (1,083 reviews) |
Verdict: Tondo for US small-to-mid-sized consumables brands whose biggest cost lever is postage: in our experience comparing 3PL quotes, its shipping rates were the lowest we were offered, and it pairs that with month-to-month terms, two-coast coverage and a direct line to the account team. ShipBob for brands that need many US nodes, international fulfillment, or room for very large or heavy items that Tondo doesn't handle.
Where does Tondo Fulfillment win?
- Shipping cost: in our experience comparing 3PL quotes, Tondo's shipping rates were the lowest we were offered. Its homepage claims brands can "save up to 40%, guaranteed" and describes multi-carrier rate shopping, and its Fulfill.com profile says its discounted rates let brands make a margin on shipping. That's our experience, not an industry ranking; get both quotes on your own orders.
- Terms: month-to-month with 30 days' notice, stated on its homepage. ShipBob doesn't publish its contract terms.
- Consumables focus: lot tracking and expiration-date management where applicable, and a client base in CPG, food, beverage, supplements, beauty and pet. See best 3PL for supplements.
- Two coasts, simple setup: Delaware and Utah cover east and west without splitting inventory across many buildings.
- Published cutoff: 2pm local at both warehouses, Monday to Friday.
- Account management in Slack with a dedicated account manager.
- Integrations: its listed integrations include Shopify, TikTok Shop, Amazon, Walmart, Faire, Wayfair, NetSuite, SPS Commerce and Cin7.
Where does ShipBob win?
- Network size: 50+ centers by its count, across many US metros, so you can place stock closer to more customers once volume justifies it.
- International: sites in Canada, the UK, the Netherlands, Spain and Australia. Tondo ships from the US only.
- Scale for large programs: Tondo isn't built for very large enterprise programs; ShipBob's network is.
- Item size: Tondo handles small-to-mid-sized items, not very large or oversized packages. ShipBob's larger network is the safer of the two for bigger SKUs, though it lists no heavy-goods specialization, so confirm handling for your products (see Red Stag for a specialist).
- Software you can keep: ShipBob sells its WMS standalone.
- Reputation signals: a 4.0 Trustpilot score on 1,083 reviews. Tondo has no Trustpilot profile.
Is Tondo Fulfillment cheaper than ShipBob?
Neither publishes rates, so the only way to know is two quotes on the same order profile. In our experience comparing 3PL quotes, Tondo's shipping rates were the lowest we were offered.
- Tondo: quote through a discovery form. Its homepage claims brands can "save up to 40%, guaranteed" through multi-carrier rate shopping, and its Fulfill.com profile says its discounted rates let brands make a margin on shipping; treat both as the provider's claims and ask what baseline and conditions they're measured against.
- ShipBob: implementation, receiving, storage and pick/pack/ship are standard fee categories; software is free; kitting, B2B/EDI orders, custom packaging and returns cost extra.
Does Tondo have a monthly minimum? None is published. ShipBob's pricing page doesn't state one either. Ask both in writing.
For a mid-size DTC brand at around 3,000 orders a month, ask each for receiving, storage, pick and pack, packaging, B2B/retail order fees, lot-tracking fees and any account-management or platform fee on separate lines, plus postage on your real destination mix. Tondo's 30-day notice lowers the cost of being wrong; ask ShipBob for its term and exit conditions.
How do their reputations compare?
As of September 2026:
- ShipBob: Trustpilot 4.0 (1,083 reviews); complaints cite fulfillment errors and slow responses at peak, praise cites support and onboarding.
- Tondo Fulfillment: named a United States Best 3PL 2026 by Fulfill.com (Fulfill.com). On its homepage, the CEOs of BRĒZ ("scaled 30% month over month… while lowering our costs") and Duradry (stable pricing and service after several 3PL switches) endorse it, and its client list includes Firebelly Tea, Macra and Cantrip (Tondo). It runs about 250,000 sq ft across Delaware and Utah. No Trustpilot profile yet.
Ask either provider for references from current clients in your category and at your volume. Full detail: Tondo review and ShipBob review.
Frequently asked questions
Does Tondo Fulfillment have a monthly minimum?
Tondo doesn't publish a minimum; pricing is quote-based. Ask for any minimum or volume commitment in writing.
Is Tondo Fulfillment better than ShipBob for mid-size DTC brands?
For US small-to-mid-sized consumables brands, Tondo is our Editor's pick: in our experience comparing 3PL quotes, its shipping rates were the lowest we were offered, on month-to-month terms from two US warehouses. For brands that need many nodes, international sites or heavy-item handling, ShipBob is the better fit.
Where are Tondo Fulfillment's warehouses?
New Castle, Delaware and Salt Lake City, Utah, each with a 2pm local same-day cutoff, Monday to Friday.
Is Tondo Fulfillment legit?
Tondo is an operating 3PL with warehouses at its published addresses in New Castle, Delaware and Salt Lake City, Utah, and it lists named clients on its homepage. We found no Trustpilot profile (Sept 2026).
Do both support TikTok Shop and retail EDI?
Yes. Both list TikTok Shop and SPS Commerce for retail EDI.